Past Events

For more information about this event, please contact:
Steve Greeley
Vice President of Major Gifts/New England Director
10 Post Office Square, Suite 1205
Boston, MA 02109
T - 617.574.0720
F - 617.574.0730

Visit the Boston Chapter
on Facebook



Download PDF


See Evite

see more pictures
Nantucket Celebration 2012

Nantucket Celebration 2012

28th July, 2012
Location: Dreamland Theater, 17 South Water Street, Nantucket

2012 Honoree:

Wendy Schmidt

Through her founding of ReMain Nantucket and leadership efforts to restore and reinvent The Dreamland Theater, Wendy Schmidt has been a tireless supporter of creative initiatives that enhance the economic, social and environmental vitality of downtown Nantucket. As an environmental philanthropist, she has supported the evolution of a healthy, year round community on Nantucket that flourishes in its iconic and historic downtown. Wendy’s passion and work have become a vital resource of the island.

The American Ireland Fund is a unique philanthropic organization. For over 35 years, we have helped more than 1200 innovative groups both in Ireland and the U.S. preserve Irish culture, counter sectarianism, strengthen community development, advance education and care for those in need.

Cocktails and hors d'oeuvres
Nantucket Casual Dress

Tickets: $350

Young Leaders: $175

2012 Committee

Senator John Kerry and Teresa Heinz Kerry

Linda Holliday
Ann and Chris Quick
Laura and Bob Reynolds


George Albrecht
Elizabeth Frawley Bagley
Melanie and Ben Barnes
Cheryl Bartlett
Leslie and Tom Bresette
Paula and Bob Butler
Kevin Callahan
Tiffany and George Cloutier
Peggy and Phil Condon
Bob Crowe
Carol and John DeBlois
Therese and Don DeMarco
Chris Drake
Lisa and Jack Dunfey
Jeanette and Bob Dunfey
Anne Finucane and Mike Barnicle
Susan and Jim Geraghty
Marybeth Gilmartin
Lesley King and Bart Grenier
Lyle Howland and Jack Manning

Natalie Jacobson
Danielle deBenedictis
and Peter Karlson
Heather and Chris Kennedy
Sheila and Scott Knight
Kathleen and Chris Matthews
Laurie and Bob Monahan
Bob Mooney
Joe Motta
Maureen Orth
John Osborn
Bruce Percelay
Allison and Jord Poster
Doris and Edmund Reggie
Luke Russert
Dede and Guy Snowden
Marianne and Bob Stevenish
David Gregory and Beth Wilkinson
Bob and Suzanne Wright

Prior Honorees have included:

William D. Delahunt
United States Congressman

Robert F. Mooney

Suzanne & Bob Wright
President and CEO of NBC

John Hume
Former leader of the Social Democratic Labour Party

Desmond Fitzgerald
Knight of Glin, President, The Irish Georgian Society

Chris Matthews
Host of MSNBC’s Hardball

Mike Barnicle

Denis O’Brien
Chairman, Special Olympics, Ireland 2003

Tim Shriver
President and CEO, Special Olympics

The Late Tim Russert
Moderator of Meet the Press

President Bill Clinton
Hillary Rodham Clinton

The Late Frank McCourt

Elizabeth Frawley Bagley
Special Representative to the Secretary of State for Global Partnerships